Wasteland Weekend

Fury Road

Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Fury Road out on the desert.

More shots from the filming of Mad Max 4! I just love that horde of cars getting ready to rip across the desert floor!


Monday, July 23, 2012

The films of Patrick Boivin.

A filmmaker whose work I really like is Patrick Boivin. It's inevitable that he'll work his way (and deservedly so), up to a feature length project. Here's hoping that he will carry over the same spirit and creativity of his short films when he does so!


Saturday, July 21, 2012

More Fury...

Thanks to Biolumen over on the Madmaxmovies.com forums for sharing more images from Fury Road.

Friday, July 20, 2012

Making Max

From the Australian edition of Empire a look back at the making of the first film in the series.
Included is a really great piece written by the magazines editor.

Thursday, July 19, 2012

The Cars of Apocalypse.

We have been denied! I was just looking through an early issue of Starlog magazine featuring the below snippet of info from 1978. In what seems to have been an unrealized project perhaps seeking to emulate Death Race 2000 with Peter Fonda and Jim Mitchum starring. I wonder how far along they got with it? Anyone else ever heard of this?

The Day

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

Monday, July 16, 2012

Fury Road shoot images.

More images from around the web capturing progress on the Fury Road shoot. I'm definitely digging these practical and aggressive designs rather than the more organic ones that defined Thunderdome.


Saturday, July 14, 2012

Spaghetti Apocalypse.

From Darkside magazine a look at the Italian PA cycle.

Thursday, July 12, 2012

Bloody Dredd clip!

So how hard of an R rating will the new Dredd movie be! Well, by the look of this new clip...pretty damn hard! This is bloody.

Monday, July 9, 2012

Death Race: Inferno

Some images from the filming of Death Race: Inferno.